Ep. 97, “Fifty States Darker”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from Common & John Legend, Talib Kweli & Styles P, Nas, Madlib, Method Man and more, but first, new from Starlito & Don Trip, “Good Cop, Bad Cop”

“Good Cop, Bad Cop” Starlito & Don Trip
“Raw” [Remix] Daye Jack feat. Denzel Curry & Grim Dave
“Woke Up in Hell” Agallah Don Bishop & Duke WestLake
“Halftime” Nas
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “God’s Arrival” by Madlib
“It Don’t Stop” Method Man feat. KB I Mean & J Ro
“Rain” [Bloom Remix] Common feat. John Legend
“Last Ones” Talib Kweli & Styles P
“Ghetto Walkin’” Miles Davis, Robert Glasper & Bilal
“The Next Episode” Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg
“BK to LA” Xzibit feat. MOP
“Gangsta Nation” Westside Connection
Interlude: “The Big Lebowski”
“The Projects (P Jays)” Handsome Boy Modeling School featuring Dave and Del the Funkee Homosapien
“Not Tonight” Lil Kim feat Da Brat, Left Eye, Missy Elliot, & Angie Martinez
“Get Up, Stand Up” Bob Marley
“Roc Boys (And the Winner Is…)” Jay Z

Ep. 96, “Animal House of Representatives”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from THEY, Positive K & Greg Nice, Snoop Dogg, and Oddisee, but first, new from Murs, “G is for Gentrify”

“G is for Gentrify” Murs
“Great Minds” Positive K & Greg Nice
“Africa” THEY.
“You Grew Up” Oddisee
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “A-Way” by Jansport J
“Lavender” Snoop Dogg feat BadBadNotGood
“Keep Livin” Jean Grae
“Superhero” Flobots
“Peace, Prosperity & Paper” A Tribe Called Quest
“You Know How We Do” Ice Cube
“I Need a Light” (FredWreck Remix) Warren G feat. Nate Dogg
Interlude: The Simpsons
“Real N****s” Junior MAFIA feat. Notorious BIG, Puff Daddy, Lil Kim
“Crush” Jansport J
“Free Your Mind” En Vogue
“Somedbody’s Watching Me” Rockwell feat. MJ
“Killing Me Softly” The Fugees

Ep. 95, “La La Banned”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Murs, J.I.D. and EARTHGANG, J Cole, and more, but first, new from Oddisee, “Digging Deep.”

“Digging Deep” Oddisee
“D-Vision” J.I.D feat EARTHGANG
“GBKW (God Bless Kanye West)” Murs
“False Prophets” J Cole
Interlude: SNL Republican Movie Trailer
“Executive Decision” The Firm
“Universal Struggle” Guru feat. Brownman
“Coming War” Ozomatli feat. Chali 2na
“Street Dreams” (Remix) Nas feat. R. Kelly
“The One” W.C.
Interlude: CB4 I’m Black
“Still Fly” Big Tymers
“Beware of My Crew” LBC Crew
“Baby If You’re Ready” Doggy’s Angels
“What’s Going On” Marvin Gaye
“Rapper’s Delight” Sugar Hill Gang