Ep. 115, “The Ass Boy Scout”


On this edition Proper Propaganda, new tracks from Chaz French, The Roots, Wordsmith, Jay Z, Diddy, and Mick Jagger! But first, a new banger from Aloe Blacc, “King is Born.”


“King is Born” Aloe Blacc
“Let it Shine” Chaz French feat. Kenny Burns
“Watcha Gon’ Do” Puff Daddy feat. Biggie & Rick Ross
“Smile” Jay-Z feat. Gloria Carter
Interlude: BG Music: “Motor City 15”
“Try My Hand” Wordsmith
“Fill the Space” The Alchemist
“It Ain’t Fair” The Roots feat. Bilal
“2 Front 2 Back” Xzibit
“We Can Freak It” Kurupt
“Get Lifted” The WhoRidas
Interlude: “The Simpsons”
“Indo Smoke” Mista Grimm
“What’chu Like” Da Brat
“Gotta Get a Grip” Mick Jagger
“How I Could Just Kill a Man” Cypress Hill

Ep. 114, “It Takes a Pillage”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Tyler the Creator, PS 211, Rob Markman, and more, but first, new from Sean Price, “Definition of God.”

“Definiton of God” Sean Price
“I Don’t Wanna Wait” Rob Markman
“Keep It a Buck” P.S. 211
“Where This Flower Blooms” Tyler the Creator
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Motor City 14” by J Dilla
“Ish” The Fugees
“Topless” Dr. Dre feat. Nas
“Traumatise” Chrisston
“Family Feud” Jay Z feat. Beyoncé
“Me and My Girlfriend” Tupac
“Got Your Money” ODB feat. Kelis
“The What” Notorious BIG feat. Method Man
Interlude: Step Brothers
“Let Me Clear My Throat (Old School Remix)” DJ Kool
“Lights, Camera, Action” (Remix) Mr. Cheeks feat. Missy Eliot, P. Diddy, Petey Pablo
“Don’t Let The Man” Fatboy Slim
“O.P.P.” Naughty By Nature

Ep. 113, “The French Perplexion”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from Sadat X, Seanny Dogg, Frank Red & Native Sunz, and Dimpz, but first, new from Dr. Dre, “Gunfiyah.”

“Gunfiyah” Dr. Dre
“Good Inside” Sadat X
“Bam” Jay-Z feat. Damian Jr. Gong Marley
“Cold White Men” Seanny Dogg
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Motor City 14” by J Dilla
“Back Then (Nowadaze Pt 2)” Frank Reed & Native Sunz
“Principal’s Office” Young MC
“Sacrifice” The Roots featuring Nelly Furtado
“Ten Toes Down” (Remix) Dimpz
“My Summer Vacation” Ice Cube
“Get Involved” Raphael Saadiq feat. Q Tip
“Savin L.A.” Styles of Beyond feat. Bishop Lamont
Interlude: “The Jerk”
“Brand New Funk” DJ Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince
“Freak Like Me” Adina Howard
“Working Class Hero” Marianne Faithful
“Stop the Violence” Boogie Down Productions

Ep. 112, “Around the World in ADD Haze”

On Proper Propaganda: new tracks from MC Eiht, Danger Mouse, Mir Fontane, Big Boi, KRS ONE, and Trek Life, but first, new from Sadat X, “Reflections.”

“Reflections” Sadat X
“Compton Zoo” MC Eiht
“Keep Clicking” KRS ONE feat. Shai
“The Story of O.J.” Jay Z
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Motor City 13” by J Dilla
“Chase Me” Danger Mouse feat. Run The Jewels
“Order of Operations” Big Boi
“Self” Trek Life
“Cold” Mir Fontane
“Eye Patch” De La Soul
“Pistol Grip Pump” (TRG Remix) Volume 10
“The Testimony” Mack 10
Interlude: Chris Farley’s Switched Coffee
“Thug Passion” Tupac, Jewell, Outlawz, & The Storm
“Break My Heart” Common
“Common People” Pulp
“Galvinize” Chemical Brothers feat. Q-Tip