Ep. 136, “Women in Black”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Evidence, KXNG Crooked, Davy Dacy, and more, but first, new from Planet Asia, “Fireworks.”

“Fireworks” Planet Asia
“King’s Dead” Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future & James Blake
“10,000 Hours” Evidence
“Time” Scratch Perverts feat. Mos Def & Black Thought
Interlude: The Daily Show BG Music: “Jay Dee 53” by J Dilla
“Shoot Back 2 (Dear Officer)/Train Tracks” KXNG Crooked
“Follow Me” Davy Dacy
“We Could Be Free” Vic Mensa feat. Ty Dolla Sign
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“It’s Good to Be Here” Digable Planets
“Work” Gang Starr
“Q.U. – Hectic” Mobb Deep
Interlude: Simpsons
“Evil That Men Do” Queen Latifah
“In My Own World (Check The Method)” Common
“E Pluribus Unum” Material
“Dear God” XTC
“How Long Will They Mourn Me?” Tupac feat. Nate Dogg

Ep. 135, “The Age of Impotence”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Murs, Ohana Bam, KXNG Crooked, and Scarface, but first, new from Kendrick Lamar feat. SZA, “All the Stars.”

“All the Stars” Kendrick Lamar feat. SZA
“The MAGA Continues” KXNG Crooked
“Rebels” Ohana Bam
“Melancholy” MURS
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Jay Dee 52” by J Dilla
“Fiscal Fitness” Pete Miser
“My Pains Run Deep” Boosie Badazz
“One Day Closer” Scarface
“Framed” Eminem
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Shakiyla (JRH)” Poor Righteous Teachers
“Vivrant Thing” Q-Tip
“The Bizness” De La Soul feat. Common
“3 Strikes You’re Out” Teardrop
Interlude: Betty White on SNL
“Real Love (Hip Hop Mix)” Mary J. Blige
“My Doorbell” The White Stripes
“Keep It Locked” Pete Miser