Ep. 157, “White Men Can’t Function”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from Harlan & Alondra, Eligh, Tyree Colion, and the Carters, but first, Joey Bada$$ featuring Capital Steez with “Survival Tactics.”

“Survival Tactics” Joey Bada$$ feat. Capital Steez
“Burn” Eligh feat. Evidence
“Black” Harlan & Alondra
“LOVEHAPPY” The Carters
Interlude: The Daily Show BG Music: “Dillatronic 20” by J Dilla
“Projects” Tyree Colion
“Harlem Renaissance” Immortal Technique feat. DJ Green Lantern
“Get Right” YoungBoy Never Broke Again
“Black Woman” Nick Grant feat. Stacy Berthe
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Cant Truss It” Public Enemy
“Acknowledge Your Own History” Jungle Brothers
Interlude: Mr. Show
“Chapter 13 (Rich Man vs. Poor Man)” Common
“Take Me” Jean Grae
“Working Class Hero” John Lennon
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Killing in the Name” Rage Against the Machine

Ep. 156, “Children of the Scorned”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Mobb Deep, Joe Moses, Femdot, and more, but first, new from The Carters, “Black Effect.”

“Black Effect” The Carters
“Boom Goes the Cannon” Mobb Deep
“Dostoyevsky” Black Thought & 9th Wonder feat. Rapsody
“Empty Bottle” Femdot
Interlude: Sam Bee BG Music: “Dillatronic 19” by J Dilla
“Fix Up” Black Star
“Righteous Minds” Joey Bada$$
“Good Dad” Joe Moses
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“I Wanna Kill Sam” Ice Cube
“Freedom of Speech” Ice-T
Interlude: “30 Rock”
“Da Cipha Interlude” Punch, Cobra Red, Planet Asia, Guilty, & Phil Da Agony
“Assassination Day” Ghostface Killah
“Penitentiary Philosophy” Erykah Badu
“Pusherman” Curtis Mayfield
“Summertime” DJ Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince

Ep. 155, “The Talented Mr. Mueller”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Artson, The Game, Cryptic Wisdom, and more, but first, new from Black Thought and 9th Wonder, “9th vs. Thought.”

“9th vs. Thought” Black Thought & 9th Wonder
“On This Side” The Game & Spider Loc
“Reachin’ Seekin’ & Dreamin’” Artson feat. Sariyah Idan
“Human” Cryptic Wisdom
Interlude: Jimmy Kimmel BG Music: “Dillatronic 18” by J Dilla
“Analyze” Sharpshooters
“Still Chasing” Eligh feat. R.A. the Rugged Man & Eamon
“Diamonds On My Pinky” David Banner & 9th Wonder
“Father Figure” Nick Grant
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Black Cop” KRS ONE
“Brooklyn Zoo” ODB
Interlude: Monty Python
“Respiration” (Flying High Remix) Black Star & Black Thought, Prod. by Pete Rock
“Tightrope” (Wondamix) Janelle Monae feat. B.o.B. and Lupe Fiasco
“Ghetto Love” Macy Gray
“Volunteers” Jefferson Airplane
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“The Message” Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five

Ep. 154, “500 Days of Bummer”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Lecrae & Zaytoven, Coz, JAVAE, and more, but first, new from Mr. Criminal featuring The Game and KAM, “The Crown.”


“The Crown” Mr. Criminal feat. The Game & K.A.M.
“Twofifteen” Black Thought  & 9th Wonder
“Get Back Right” Lecrae & Zaytoven
“Not a Minute More” Cozz
Interlude: Sam Bee BG Music: “Dillatronic 17”
“Breathe” Mr. Lif & Bahamadia
“Kiddie Cocktail” Ric Wilson feat. Erica Rene & Deme Truest
“Unfriendly Game” Masta Ace feat. Stricklin
“Town Crier” JAVAE
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Everyday Struggle” Notorious B.I.G.
“Code of the Streets” Gang Starr
Interlude: South Park
“Dreadful Day” Poor Righteous Teachers feat. Jr. Reid
“Life” Queen Latifah
“My City Was Gone” The Pretenders
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Tennessee” Arrested Development

Ep. 153, “Feckless”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Nick Grant, Pras, Phonte, and more, but first, new from Black Thought and 9th Wonder featuring Styles P, “Making a Murderer.”

“Making a Murderer” Black Thought & 9th Wonder feat. Styles P
“Dust & Powder” Jim Jones featuring Jadakiss
“Find That Love Again” Phonte
“Old Ye” Pras
Interlude: Sam Bee BG Music: “Dillatronic 16” by J Dilla
“Entropy (Part C: Count & Estimate)” DJ Shadow and Gift of Gab
“Lincoln Apts.” Nick Grant
“Ring the Alarm Pt. 1,2,3” Black Eyed Peas
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“My Favorite Mutiny” The Coup
“Can it Be (Half a Million Dollars and 18 months later)” Murs
Interlude: “History of the World, Part 1”
“Police State” Dead Prez
“The Healer” Erykah Badu
“It’s Enough” Lenny Kravitz
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Freedom Ain’t Free” Lupe Fiasco