Ep. 165, “The Hunt for Blue November”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from E-40, Bas, and Derek Minor, but first, new from Eminem, “Kamikaze.”


“Kamikaze” Eminem
“Revolution” Derek Minor
“Honest Truth” 38 Spesh feat. AZ
“Barack Obama Special” Bas
Interlude: John McCain at 2008 Gridiron Dinner BG Music: “Dillatronic 29” by J Dilla
“I’m Innocent” Murs
“Just Begun” Reflection Eternal feat. Jay Electronica, J Cole & Mos Def
“YSIV Freestyle” Logic
“Album of the Year (Freestyle)” J Cole
“When Life Shows Up” E-40 feat. Mike Marshall & Dr. Cornell West
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Straight Outta Compton” N.W.A.
“Casualties of War (Militant Remix)” Eric B. & Rakim
Interlude: The Simpsons
“Brainstorm” Gang Starr
“You Can’t Play With My Yo-Yo” Yo-Yo feat. Ice Cube
“You’re a Champion” 2 Skinnee J’s
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Bitch Don’t Kill My Vibe” Kendrick Lamar
“1071” J Dilla

Ep. 164, “Let’s Make a Plea Deal”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from New the Pharoah, Uncontrollable M.A., Atmosphere, and more, but first, new from Derek Minor, “Black Market.”


“Black Market” Derek Minor
“Recognize” Bun B feat. T.I. & Big K.R.I.T.
“Grand Prix” Method Man
“Hollywood” Gorillaz feat. Snoop Dogg & Jamie Principle
Interlude: Jimmy Kimmel BG Music: “Dillatronic 28” by J Dilla
“5 Million Ways to Kill a CEO” DJ Spooky & The Coup
“Big Boss Chang” Nef the Pharaoh
“Taking Back” Uncontrollable M.A.
“Virgo” Atmosphere
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Rebel Without a Pause” Public Enemy
“The Hate That Hate Produced” Sister Souljah
Interlude: “Key & Peele”
“Criminal” The Roots feat. Truck North & Saigon
“Fuck the Police” J Dilla
“Negro Wit’ an Ego” Salt-N-Pepa
“Respect” Aretha Franklin
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Get it Together” Beastie Boys feat. Q-Tip
“One Love Peace” Pete Miser
“1071” J Dilla

Ep. 163, “Guerrillas in the Midst”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Nef the Pharaoah, Buddy, Kool G Rap & 38 Spesh, but first, new from Derek Minor, “I Have a Dream.”

“I Have a Dream” Derek Minor
“Dead or Alive” Kool G Rap & 38 Spesh feat. Cormega
“Victim” Nef the Pharaoh feat. OMB Peezy
“Rabbits Revenge” Tom Morello feat. Bassnectar, Big Boi, Killer Mike
Interlude: BG Music: “Dillatronic 27” by J Dilla
“Reefer Man” Cypress Hill
“Trouble on Central” Buddy
“Clans & Cliks” Sean Price feat. Smif N Wessun, Rockness Monsta, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, and Foul Monday
“Free Myself” Crocodile Hunter
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“I Wonder if Heaven Got a Ghetto” Tupac
“Hello Bonjour” Michael Franti & Spearhead
Interlude: “The Office”
“Living Like There Ain’t No Tomorrow” The Fugees
“Stop Frontin’” KRS-ONE
“Nuff of the Rough Stuff” Queen Latifah
“Talkin’ Bout a Revolution” Tracy Chapman
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Foe tha Love of Money” Bone Thugz-N-Harmony feat. Eazy-E

Ep. 162, “Paul Manafort’s The Trial”


Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Uncontrollable M.A., Cypress Hill, and Buddy, but first, new from Logic featuring Ryan Tedder, “One Day.”

“One Day” Logic feat. Ryan Tedder
“Real Life Shit” Buddy
“That’s the Thing” Mobb Deep
“We Don’t Need You” Tom Morello feat. Vic Mensa
Interlude: Sam Bee & Terry Crews BG Music: “Dillatronic 26” by J Dilla
“Back Again” Reflection Eternal feat. RES
“Band of Gypsies” Cypress Hill
“An Open Letter” Lim Manuel Miranda feat. Shockwave
“Purveyors of Truth” (Apollo Brown Remix) Diamond District
“Brothers Keepa” Uncontrollable M.A.
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)” Jay Z
“Neighborhood Watch” Dilated Peoples
Interlude: “The Simpsons”
“Supa Emcees” De La Soul
“Made in America (SD50 B-Boy Mix)” Del tha Funkee Homosapien
“Amerykahn Promise” Erykah Badu
“Woman in the N——r of the World” John Lennon
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Dreams” The Game