Ep. 175, “Fast Times at Midterms High”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Rap Kass, The Official LP, JID, and more, but first, new from Ice Cube, “Arrest the President.”

“Arrest the President” Ice Cube
“War N Peace” Styles P
“Who R U” Anderson .Paak
“3 Kings and a Queen” Sadat X & El Da Sensei feat. R.A. the Rugged Man & Sa-Roc
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Dillatonic 37” by J Dilla
“Juice” The Official L.P.
“Off Deez” J.I.D. feat. J Cole
“SO13” Ras Kass feat. Apollo Brown, Big Twinz & GOD Father IM3_Infamous Mobb
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Jimmy James” The Beastie Boys
“Reunited” The Wu-Tang Clan
Interlude: Borat election meddling
“Temperature’s Rising” Mobb Deep feat. Crystal Johnson
“Ass Breath Killers” The Coup
“Freedom Time” Lauryn Hill
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Step Into a World (Rapture’s Delight)” KRS ONE

Ep. 174, “Vote to Perdition”

Tonight, on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Flipmode Squad, Atmosphere, and Ghostface Killah, but first, new from Black Eyed Peas, “Yes or No.”

“Yes or No” Black Eyed Peas
“Cut From a Different Cloth” Dave East & Styles P
“Buckingham Palace” Ghostface Killah feat. KXNG Crooked, Benny the Butcher, 38 Spesh
“Breakthrough” Sadat X & El Da Sensei
Interlude: Jimmy Kimmel BG Music: “Dillatronic 35” by J DIlla
“Warlord” Cypress Hill
“Flipmode Squad Meets the Conglomerate” Busta Rhymes and Flipmode Squad
“Jerome” Atmosphere
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Get By” (Side B Remix) Talib Kweli feat. Jay Z, Snoop Dogg, Busta Rhymes
“The Day Women Took Over” Common feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
Interlude: “30 Rock”
“Wrath of My Madness” Queen Latifah
“If I Were President” The Pharcyde
“Redemption Song” Bob Marley
“Keep It Locked” Pete Miser
“The Big Paypack” EPMD