Ep. 182, “Blazed Runner 2019”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: the best of 2018, featuring Derek Minor, Flipmode Squad, and Ice Cube, but first: Logic featuring Ryan Tedder with “One Day.”

“One Day”Logic feat. Ryan Tedder
“Making a Murderer”Black Thought feat. Styles P
“It Takes a Village”Jay Lonzo
“Powerful”Murs feat. Propaganda
Interlude: Stephen ColbertBG Music: “Magnificent Slim’s Friendly Tip Off” by Marlowe
“Revolution”Derek Minor
“Breukelen”Masta Ace & Marco Polo
“Sojourner”Rapsody & 9th Wonder featuring J. Cole
“From the 718”Pete Miser
“Nowhere Fast”Eminem feat. Kehlani
“Street Livin’”Black Eyed Peas
Interlude: “Blockers”
“Flipmode Squad Meets the Conglomerate”Flipmode Squad Meets the Conglomerate
“Apeshit”The Carters
“Arrest the President”Ice Cube
“Keep it Locked”Pete Miser
“This is America”Childish Gambino

Ep. 181, “Merry Motherfucking Christmas”

Our holiday classic episode returns. Bring the family around the fire and blaze a fat one.

“Merry Muthafuckin’ Xmas”Eazy-E
“The Christmas Song”David Banner
“A Holiday Wish”Steve Martin on SNL
“Christmas in Hollis”Run-DMC
“Christmas in the Ghetto”Gary Burner & O.F.T.B.
“A Christmas Fucking Miracle”Run The Jewels
“Christmas in Harlem”Kanye West feat. Prince Cy Hi & Teyna Taylor
“Mister Robinbsons Neighborhood”Eddie Murphy on SNL
“Santa’s Rap”The Treacherous 3
“If I Was Santa Claus”Atmosphere
“Santa Claus Goes to the Ghetto” Snoop Dogg & Nate Dogg
“Christmas Grind”Killer Mike
“Christmas Rappin’”Kurtis Blow
“Santa Claus Go Straight to the Ghetto” James Brown

Ep. 180, “In the Beat of the Night”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda, new tracks from NIKO IS, Ski Mask the Slump God, and Ron Solemn. But first, new from Ice Cube, “Good Cop Bad Cop.”

“Good Cop, Bad Cop”Ice Cube
“Reborn to Rebel”Ski Mask the Slump God
“Get Outlined”Black Thought
“Dancing in the Streetz”Vic Mensa feat. Jesse
Interlude: Stacey AbramsBG Music: “Demonstration” by Marlowe
“Out the Way”Styles P
“Body Bags”Ron Solemn
“The People”Strange Fruit Project feat. Kay & Liz 
“From the 718”Pete Miser
“Humble”Kendrick Lamar
“Anything Can Happen”Wyclef Jean
“Black Man on Track”Jungle Brothers
“Brooklyn” (Reggae version)MC Lyte
“Let My People Go”Darondo
“Keep it Locked”Pete Miser
“Dirt Off Shoulder”JAY Z

Ep. 179, “On the Watergate Front”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from JID, Ghostface Killah, and Anderson .Paak, but first, new from Ice Cube, “Chase Down the Bully.”

“Chase Down the Bully”Ice Cube
“What’s Free”Meek Mill feat. JAY Z & Rick Ross
“Soundtrack to Confusion”Black Thought
“Majestic Accolades”Ghostface Killah feat. Planet Asia & Hus KingPin (REMIX)
Interlude: Sam BeeBG Music: “Honest Living” by L’Orange
“Poizon King”Jeff Venom
“10 Hot Box”J.I.D. feat Joey Bada$$ & Method Man 
“Trippy”Anderson .Paak & J Cole
“From the 718”Pete Miser
“I’m Bad”LL Cool J
“Unbelievable”Notorious B.I.G.
Interlude: Cypress Hill on The Simpsons
“Employees of the Year”Felt
“Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children” Queen Latifah feat. De La Soul
“I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”Nina Simone
“Keep it Locked”Pete Miser
“Higher Level”KRS ONE