Ep. 179, “On the Watergate Front”

Tonight on Proper Propaganda: New tracks from JID, Ghostface Killah, and Anderson .Paak, but first, new from Ice Cube, “Chase Down the Bully.”

“Chase Down the Bully”Ice Cube
“What’s Free”Meek Mill feat. JAY Z & Rick Ross
“Soundtrack to Confusion”Black Thought
“Majestic Accolades”Ghostface Killah feat. Planet Asia & Hus KingPin (REMIX)
Interlude: Sam BeeBG Music: “Honest Living” by L’Orange
“Poizon King”Jeff Venom
“10 Hot Box”J.I.D. feat Joey Bada$$ & Method Man 
“Trippy”Anderson .Paak & J Cole
“From the 718”Pete Miser
“I’m Bad”LL Cool J
“Unbelievable”Notorious B.I.G.
Interlude: Cypress Hill on The Simpsons
“Employees of the Year”Felt
“Mama Gave Birth to the Soul Children” Queen Latifah feat. De La Soul
“I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”Nina Simone
“Keep it Locked”Pete Miser
“Higher Level”KRS ONE

Ep. 178, “Manfort on Fire”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Black Thought, Jay Rock, Statik Selectah & Termanology, and more, but first, new from Ice Cube, “Everythang’s Corrupt.”

“Everythang’s Corrupt” Ice Cube
“Streets” Black Thought feat. Tish Hyman
“Brother’s Keeper” Anderson .Paak feat. Pusha T
“Just Can’t Let Go” Statik Selektah & Termanology
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Dillatronic 41” by J Dilla
“Arrest the President” Ransom
“Shit Real” Jay Rock feat. Tee Grizzley
“Know the Rules” PRO ERA feat. Joey BadA$$, Kirk Knight & CJ Fly
“Exertions Remix” Bahamadia, Esoteric, Jedi Mind Tricks & Virtuoso
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Money Trees” Kendrick Lamar feat. Jay Rock
“Definition” Black Star
Interlude: SNL
“Give We the Pride” Chuck D
“Hood Scriptures” Foxy Brown
“Blowin’ in the Wind” Bob Dylan
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Me Against the World” 2Pac

Ep. 177, “The Illing Feels”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from The Lox, 9th Wonder & Pharoahe Monch, Black Thought, and more, but first, new from Mikey Dropz. 

“See You at the End” Mikey Dropz
“Conception” Black Thought
“Never Over” The Lox
“Crazy” 9th Wonder & Pharoahe Monch
Interlude: SNL BG Music: “Dillatronic 39” by J Dilla
“Revolution” Edo. G & Pete Rock
“Fork in the Pot” The Alchemist feat. Conway, Schoolboy Q & Westside Gunn
“Joe Pesci 38” Benny the Butcher
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Say Hey (I Love You)” Michael Franti & Spearhead feat. Cherine Anderson
“We Are Young, Gifted & Black” Common & Lalah Hathaway
“Escape From the Killing Fields” Ice-T
“Just Servin’ Justice” Poor Righteous Teachers
“Rigged Ruff” Bahamadia
“Fortunate Son” Creedence Clearwater Revival
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser

Ep. 176, “House of Representatives on Haunted Hill”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Jay Rock & Kendrick Lamar, Black Thought & 9th Wonder, and Keyanna Celina. But first, new from Anderson .Paak featuring Q-Tip, “Cheers.”

“Cheers” Anderson .Paak feat Q-Tip
“Wow Freestyle” Jay Rock feat. Kendrick Lamar
“Cojiba” Black Thought & 9th Wonder
“That Place” Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz
Interlude: Trevor Noah BG Music: “Dillatronic 38” by J Dilla
“Youthful” (Remix) Talib Kweli & J Period
“Judgmental” D. Riley
“Unite” Keyanna Celina
“Self Made” Styles P
“Dumb It Down” Lupe Fiasco feat. GemStones & Graham Burris
“Can’t Hold Us Back” Public Enemy feat. Paris, Dead Prez, and Kam
Interlude: Key & Peele
“360 Degrees of Power” Sister Souljah
“AmericaX” Above the Law feat. COLD 187um
“What a Wonderful World” Louis Armstrong
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“FDT, Pt. 2” YG feat. G-Eazy & Macklemore

Ep. 175, “Fast Times at Midterms High”


Tonight on Proper Propaganda: new tracks from Rap Kass, The Official LP, JID, and more, but first, new from Ice Cube, “Arrest the President.”

“Arrest the President” Ice Cube
“War N Peace” Styles P
“Who R U” Anderson .Paak
“3 Kings and a Queen” Sadat X & El Da Sensei feat. R.A. the Rugged Man & Sa-Roc
Interlude: Stephen Colbert BG Music: “Dillatonic 37” by J Dilla
“Juice” The Official L.P.
“Off Deez” J.I.D. feat. J Cole
“SO13” Ras Kass feat. Apollo Brown, Big Twinz & GOD Father IM3_Infamous Mobb
“From the 718” Pete Miser
“Jimmy James” The Beastie Boys
“Reunited” The Wu-Tang Clan
Interlude: Borat election meddling
“Temperature’s Rising” Mobb Deep feat. Crystal Johnson
“Ass Breath Killers” The Coup
“Freedom Time” Lauryn Hill
“Keep it Locked” Pete Miser
“Step Into a World (Rapture’s Delight)” KRS ONE