The Show

Record-Player-BWChuck D once said that rap music is like CNN for Black America.

Imagine a news radio show, but instead of headlines you are getting news reports through hip hop tracks.

Social commentary and patriotic dissent through old school and underground hip hop, airing Friday nights on Radio Free Brooklyn at 11 p.m. EST/8 p.m. PST. Rebroadcast Sunday at 3 a.m. EST or Saturday at midnight PST. Episode posted online the following Monday.

Hand picked in Hollywood, mixed with classic comedy clips and political punchlines, rolled into a blunt of Old school, underground, West Coast, boom bap, conscious, and backpack. Uncensored.